Don’t Make a Resolution; Find a Word

One word to guide all year

   This is an on target article and the suggestion I am definitely subscribing to this year, as it instantly rang true to me. It’s about finding a word that encapsulates the theme you feel your life’s energies would best be directed towards this year. The  moment I closed my eyes and asked God what my word was, I knew instantly. My word is others. I need more of them, I want to be more useful to them and my focus has been too little on them. I can’t wait to see what this year of “otherness” will change within me. I encourage you to find your word and then let God use that word as a beacon of guidance this year.  Welcome 2014!

                                     Don’t Make a Resolution; Find a Word.

Leave a Reply

